EEU (Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia and Kyrgyzstan)

EAEU: Clarification on “authorised representative of the manufacturer”

The EurAsian Intergovernmental Council adopted Decision No. 10 of 25 October 2019 with the aim to ensure that the term “authorised representative of the manufacturer” who is empowered act as the Applicant for the purpose of conformity assessment of serially manufactured products is used and understood in the same way throughout all EAEU member states.

EAEU: Revised technical regulation on perfumery and cosmetic products

As of 6 May 2020 manufacturers and importers of cosmetics and perfumery into the EAEU are required to comply with the revised Technical Regulation (TR) on the Safety of Cosmetics and Perfumery.

The amendments to the TR were introduced by Decision No. 32 of 29 March 2019 (published 6 May 2019).

EAEU: Member States will share information about dangerous products

The Eurasian Economic Commission (EEC) has commenced work on creating a system that will allow the countries of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) to exchange information on measures taken to prevent or limit the sale or use of products that pose a serious risk to the health and safety of consumers.

EAEU: Amendments to requirements on the safety of children products aim to improve efficiency of product safety requirements

As of 1 October 2018, the amendments to the EAEU Technical Regulation on the Safety of Products for Children and Adolescents entered into force.

The amendments clarified the definition of a “type sample”. The previous version of the TR required one separate type sample for each age group, even though the products were made by one manufacturer from the same materials and according to the same technical documentation.